This Guide will enable you to turn off collaboration mode (editing) for student groups.


  1. Firstly open Sharepoint and go to the student share, in the student area on the left hand side, go to Student View
  2. Next select but do not open the file, this can be done by clicking the circle on the left hand side of the file name, when it is ticked, it is selected.
  3. Right click on the file and select details
  4. On the right hand side of the screen a details column should open, click on Manage access
  5. Scroll down until you find WMS-Student Area Members and then click on the pencil and change to View onlyIt will save automatically after closing the window.